Credit Unions in Latvia

10 January 2018

Credit unions in Latvia operate as financial co-operatives ownded and managed by its members, connected by a common bond of a residential, professional organizational nature. Natural persons, SMEs, companies, non-profit organizations and municipalities can be members of a credit union. The range of products and services provided by the credit unions include deposits, loans, payment services, financial leasing, financial advising.

Operating Credit Unions in Latvia

Currently there are 33 credit unions operating in Latvia.

 Cēsu kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrībaCēsis
 Kandavas novada Kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrībaKandava
 Kauguru kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrībaKauguru pagasts
 Ķekavas novada kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrībaĶekavas pagasts
 Kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrība "AlfaBeta"Rīga
 Kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrība "Dzelzceļnieks KS"Rīga
 Kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrība "LAKRS KS"Rīga
 Kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrība "ALLAŽU SAIME"Allažu pagasts
 Kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrība "AVOTS 37"Jelgava
 Kooperatīvā Krājaizdevu sabiedrība "Dzēse pluss"Tadaiķu pagasts
 Kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrība "Latvijas lauksaimnieku krājaizdevu sabiedrība" (new)Dobeles novads
 Kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrība "LĪGATNES DRUVA"Līgatnes pagasts
 Kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrība "NĪGRANDE"Nīgrandes pagasts
 Kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrība "ŠĶILBĒNI"Šķilbēnu pagasts
 Kooperatīvā sabiedrība "RUCAVAS KRĀJAIZDEVU SABIEDRĪBA"Rucavas pagasts
 Kooperatīvā sabiedrība "SKOLU KRĀJAIZDEVU SABIEDRĪBA"Rīga
 LABA Kooperatīvā Krājaizdevu sabiedrībaRīga
 Latvijas tirdzniecības flotes jūrnieku arodbiedrības kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrība "Jūrnieku forums"Rīga
 Latvijas veselības un sociālās aprūpes darbinieku kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrībaRīga
 Lielvārdes Kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrībaLielvārde
 Pūņu Kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrībaValdgales pagasts
 Pūres kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrībaPūres pagasts
 Rīgas kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrība (new)Rīga
 Rūjienas Kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrībaRūjiena
 Rundāles kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrībaRundāles pagasts
 Salas Kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrībaSalas pagasts
 Straupes kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrībaStraupes pagasts
 Taurenes Kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrībaTaurenes pagasts
 Vecpiebalgas kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrībaVecpiebalga
 Veselavas kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrībaVeselavas pagasts
 Zosēnu kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrībaZosēnu pagasts

Recently Closed Credit Unions

During 2013-2017, 4 credit unions were closed down.

NameCommunityClosed On
 Hanzas kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrība (closed)OgreSeptember 2017
 Latvijas Lauksaimniecības Kameras Kooperatīvā Krājaizdevu sabiedrība "KRĀJKASE" (closed)Kabiles pagastsJune 2014
 Metalurgu kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrība (closed)LiepājaMarch 2014
 Vecumnieku Kooperatīvā krājaizdevu sabiedrība (closed)Vecumnieku pagastsJuly 2014

See Also