Orco Bank N.V.

Orco Bank was established in 1986 and was initially focused on offshore activities, bond trading and investment banking. Now Orco Bank operates as a universal bank, providing a full range of retail and corporate banking products and services.

Bank Category

Local General Banks

There is no deposit guarantee scheme in Curacao: in the case of Orco Bank N.V. failure its depositors will not get any compensation.


Landhuis Cerrito, Schottegatweg Oost z/n, Willemstad, Curacao
(599 9) 732 7000
(599 9) 737 6741

Orco Bank N.V. is headquartered in Willemstad.

Bank Identifiers

Company Number
Established On
05 August 1986

Deposit Guarantee

Deposit Guarantee

Deposit Guarantee Schemes compensate certain deposits held by depositors of a bank that becomes unable to meet its obligations.

There is no deposit guarantee scheme in Curacao.

In the case of Orco Bank N.V. failure its depositors will not be paid out any compensation.


BIC (Business Identifier Code, also known as SWIFT code or SWIFT BIC) is a the mostly used international identifier of financial institutions. SWIFT is the registration authority for BICs. BICs are used in financial transactions, client and counterparty data bases, compliance documents and many others.

A BIC consists of eight or eleven characters, comprising a financial institution code (four characters), a country code (two characters), a location code (two characters) and, optionally, a branch code (three characters).

BIC of Orco Bank N.V. and its components are shown in the table below.

Bank BIC Code  ORBA
Country Code  CW (Curacao)
Location Code  CU
Branch Code  -

Company Registration Number

Company Registration Number is a distinctive code issued upon registration of a new company. This code can be used to find data about the company in a national company register.

Company Number  45074

European Presence: 2 banks in 1 country

Orco Bank N.V. operates under the brand name Orco Bank. This banking brand has presence in the following European countries and selected dependent territories of the European countries: